Palmilha Dentada – A Cidade Dos Que Partem


Palmilha Dentada – A Cidade Dos Que Partem (2009)

  1. O governo da sardinha
  2. Todo mundo é meu caminho
  3. Acorde de paz
  4. Improviso
  5. A valsa dos velhos
  6. Tango
  7. Nem por cansaço
  8. Gospel de felicidade
  9. Governo da sardinha – versão triste
  10. TecnoVocalWarmUp
  11. Vou
  12. Governo da sardinha – versão muito triste
SKU: CDQP Category:


Palmilha Dentada – A Cidade Dos Que Partem (2009)

In 2009, Palmilha Dentada presented “A Cidade Dos Que Partem”, which roughly translates to “The City Of Those Who Leave”, as a biting reflection on life’s quirks and hardships in the big city, briefly inspired in Porto. The musical gave life to a few recorded original songs with two very distinct styles, the first one a nod to the traditional and rural Portuguese roots, and the second one a true absorption of the effervescent urban culture from all sorts of places (and cities) in the world.
Original songs written by Hélder Gonçalves (Clã), João Lóio and Manuel Cruz (Ornatos Violeta), Rui Lima (Minimal Kids), Alfredo Teixeira, Carlos Adolfo (Teatro Art’Imagem), Rodrigo Santos and Sérgio Martins.

Additional information

Weight 0.75 kg
Dimensions 12.5 × 14 × 0.80 cm